November’s Ballot Just Got Crowded

In addition to the Democratic and Republican slates this year, there will be 16 petitioning candidates throwing their hats into the ring besides incumbant mayor Thomas G. Dunn. Those names will be spread across two lines for petitioning candidates, giving higher possibility that independents could dominate Wolcott’s Town Government this year. Currently, only two elected officials are unnafillated. They are Mayor Thomas G. Dunn and Town Councilman Mike Bokon. Bokon serves from the 1st voting district.

The following candidates will appear on the petitioning candidates’ line:

Mayor: Thomas G. Dunn

Tax Collector: Vanessa Malena

Town Council
1st District: Roy Balkus, Michael Bokon
2nd District: Anna Marie Ficeto, Randy Thomas Petroniro Sr., Joseph Scaglione
3rd District: Gale Mastrofrancesco, Steven Olmstead

Board of Education:
Tammy Bastenbeck
Monica Morgan

Board of Assessment Appeals
Gerald Greco

Zoning Board of Appeals
Steven Duva
Joseph Membrino Jr.

Chris Champagne
Vito Santarsiero
Roland Dupre


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: