Democrats Choose Candidates for Town Election

Below are the candidates running on the Democratic line this year. The party selected their candidates on Thursday. Republicans will select their slate on Monday at the Senior Center on Nichols Rd. at 7 pm. The election will be held November 3rd.

Mayor: George Babcock

Town Clerk: none

Tax Collector: Lorraine McQueen

Treasurer: Roger Levesque

Town Council:
1st District:
David Gentile, Charles Marsella
2nd District: Mike Perrone, Fran Masi
3rd District: Mike Santagotta, Art Lerz

Board of Education:
James Pape, Anthony Gugliotti, Helen Audibert, Arthur George, Mark Baldwin, Theresa Pineau

Zoning Board of Appeals:
Jack Kirshbaum, Paul MAzurek, Brett Muccino

Board of Assessment Appeals:
Don Charette, Roy Howe

George Leggio, Bob Castriciano, Ted Storlazzi

Source: Larson, Andrew; Republican – American “Wolcott Democrats confirm preselected slate, 7/25/09”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: